rrb je exam analysis

RRB JE Questions 31 May all shift

RRB JE Asked Questions on 31st May 2019: Railway Recruitment Board (RRB) scheduled to conduct the Junior Engineer (JE) examinations from 30th May 2019 onwards as per the shift wise/slot wise. Those who are preparing for the RRB JE examination CBT1 examination (online mode objective type questions), they have to check the answers for today RRB JE shift 1 questions.

The RRB JE asked questions to review and analysis helps for the important questions/concepts are asked for JE examination, candidates have to check the which concepts are asking in the JE CBT 1 examination, based on that, remaining candidates should prepare accordingly.

RRB JE Question 31 may first-second third shift

Name of the Authority Railway Recruitment Board (RRB)
Name of the Posts RRB JE, CMA, CDMS, DMS, CMS & SSE
Notification Date 29.12.2018  (Closed)
RRB JE Exam Type Objective Questions
RRB JE Exam Mode CBT Only
RRB JE Exam Date 22nd May 2019 Onwards
How many Shifts per Day 3 shifts/ slots
RRB JE Syllabus PDF Available Now 

RRB JE Exam Analysis 31 May 2019

Subjects No. Of Questions Marks Duration
Mathematics 30 30 90 min
General Intelligence and Reasoning 25 25
General Awareness 15 15
General Science 30 30
Total Marks 100 100 ###

 

RRB JE GK Questions asked in 31 may 2019 

  • What was the first space shuttle to enter Moon? Apollo-11
  • What is the retirement age of CGI Chief Ranjan Gogoi?  65 years
  • Which Country got its freedom in 20th century?  Bangladesh & India 
  • Pitching is related to which sport?  Baseball
  • Who has made the highest runs in Ranji Trophy?  Waseem Jafar
  • Babulal Murandi was the Chief Minister of which state?  Jharkhand
  • What is the tenure of Vice President? 5 Years
  • When is the bio-diversity date celebrated?  22nd May
  • Which state has implemented Yuvashree Scheme? West Bengal 
  • Where is Lakh Bahosi Sanctuary situated?  Uttar Pradesh
  • Who was the president of Constitue Assembly?  Rajendra Prasad
  • Who launched Cosmos Satellite?  Russia ( Soviet Union)

RRB JE General Science Questions asked in 31 may 2019 

  • Which of the given elements is triatomic? Ozone 
  • What are the period 2 elements called in the periodic table?  Bridge Elements
  • Zn+NaOh =?  ZNO ( Oxidation )
  • What type of sounds are created by Bat/Rat?  Ultrasonic Sound 
  • Which plants eat animals?  Carnivorous Plants (Pitcher Plant)
  • Lactometer is based on which principle? Archimedes Principle 
  • Which Vitamin is not fat soluble?  Vitamin C
  • What is the atomic number of Sulphur? 16
  • Which disease is caused to the lack of Vitamin D? Rickets
  • The atomic number of elements is represented by what symbol?  “Z”
  • The enzyme which is secreted by the liver and stored in the bladder helps in what thing? Fat Digestion 
  • Where is Oxygen in the atomic table? 14th Group 2nd Period
  • What is the chemical name of Glacial Acidic acid? CH3COOH

RRB JE Maths Questions asked in 31 may 2019 

  • Rate is 5% and the Time is 12/5 years. Interest is Rs120. What is the principal amount? Rs 1000
  • A pipe fills a tank in 2 hours. There is a hole in the tank, hence it takes 20 minutes more to fill the tank. What is the tank’s capacity? 14 Litres
  • A takes 8 days & B takes 6 days to finish the work. They work in alternate days, how many days does it take to finish the work if work is? 7 days
  •  Circle with radius 7 cm is turned into a rectangle with Length & width ratio 7:4, what is the area of the rectangle? 112 
  • P & Q complete a work in 2 days. P’s efficiency is twice that of Q. How many days will Q take to complete the work?  Q will take 6 days
  • x2   – 4Kx + 4 = 0, find the value of K? K = +1 & -1 
  • 48 seconds is what part of an hour?  1/75

 

RRB JE GK Questions asked in 30 may 2019 

  • Who appoints the election commission?  President
  • Which Indian Weight lifter has won 2 Gold Medals recently?  Mirabai Chanu
  • What is the full form of BHIM?  Bharat Interface for Money
  • Who won the latest Bharat Ratna 2019? Nanaji Deshmukh, Pranab Mukherjee
  • Where was Commonwealth 2018 organized? Gold Coast, Austra
  • Where is G-20 Summit 2020 going to take place?  Saudi Arabia
  • ISRO has started which program for young scientists? Young Scientist Program (YUVIKA)
  • In India which state’s language is English ( Majority speaks English)?  Nagaland
  • Which Stare’s border touches Myanmar, Bhutan & China? Arunachal Pradesh
  • What is the full form of FDI?  Foreign Direct Investment
  • Second 5 year Plan started in which year?  1956-1961
  • How many players are there in Hockey? 11
  • Where is Fort William situated? Kolkata
  • Who is the CEC ( Chief Election Commissioner) Sunil Arora

RRB JE General science questions 30 may 2019

  • What is the atomic mass of chlorine? 35.5
  • Where do RBC’s originate from in the body? Bone Marrow
  • What is the atomic number of Sulphur?  16
  • Who discovered the spiral shape of DNA? Francis Kirk & Watson
  • Which disease is caused to the lack of Vitamin D? Rickets
  • What is present in Blue Green Algae? Thylakoid Membrane
  • Which acid is present in stale butter that is responsible for its odour?  Butyric Acid
  • What is Astigmatism?  Causes Blurred Vision
  • What is the longest bone? Femur
  • Which plants eat animals? Carnivorous Plants (Pitcher Plant)
  • Where is Oxygen in the atomic table?  14th Group 2nd Period
  • Which of the given elements is triatomic? Ozone 
  • What is presbyopia?  Both Near & Farsighted
  • What is the chemical name of Glacial Acidic acid?  CH3COOH
  • Which bonds are called Covalent Bonds? Sharing of Electrons 
  • Who is the father of Biology? Aristotle 
  • What is the SI unit of Frequency?  Hertz (HZ)
  • Which organ is affected by Glaucoma? Eyes

RRB JE General Awareness Asked Questions on 28 May First Shift

  • What is the capital of Tripura?  Agartala
  • How many gold medals has India won in Special Olympics? 72
  • Which year was the slogan “Gareebi Hatao” given by Indira Gandhi? 1971
  • Who is the attorney general of India? Venu Gopal
  • When was the first battle of Panipat fought? 1526 (Fought between Babar and Lodi)
  • How many players are there in Baseball?  9 Players in one side
  • Manpreet Singh is associated with which sport? Hockey 
  • Emisat Sattelite related question
  • What is Kyoto Protocol associate with?  Green House Protocol 

RRB JE General Science Asked Questions on 28 May First Shift

  • Which hormone manages Sugar? Insulin
  • What is the symbol of Phosphorus?
  • What is the hardest Metal? Platinum
  •  What is Dry Ice?  Solid Co2
  • What did Rutherford discover in Rutherford’s model?  Nucleus Size
  •  Most Electronegative Element? Florine 
  • What will have the most Vallency? Silicon
  • Which disease is caused due to Niacin? Pellagra 
  • What is the formula of Potassium Sulphate? K2SO4
  •  What is the nature of Toothpaste? Basic 
  •  Whose formula is CaSO4? Calcium Sulphate 
  •  Which hormone is called the emergency hormone?  Adrenalin

 

  •  If NOR = 236, how will we write RES? 6271
  •  8,  24, 12, 36, 18, 54, ? 26
  •  AIF, AFI, ABA, BBG, which of these is the odd one out? BBG
  • 5*3*2 = 20
    8*5*1 = 28
    How will we write 7*4*3 = ? 28

RRB JE General Awareness Asked Questions on 27 May First Shift

  • What is the full form of NASA? National Aeronautics and Space Administration
  • Kuchipudi is a dance form of which state? Andhra Pradesh
  • Who is called Frontier Gandhi? Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan
  • When was Sri Lanka’s Ravan Missile Launched?  April 2019
  • When is Ozone Day? 16th September
  • What is Arjun? Arjun is a Tank
  • Who declares Emergency? President
  • Which Sport is called Soccer? Football
  • Santosh Trophy is associated with which Sport?  Football

Questions Asked RRB JE May 27 (Shift 1)

  • Theory of Evolution was given by whom?  Darwin
  • What is the relationship between Frequency and Time?  F = 1/T
  • What form of waves are sound waves? AMechanical Waves ( Longitudinal waves)
  • Which part of the eye is responsible for colour?  Iris
  • What does Ammeter measure? High Current
  • The pupil is a part of what organ? Eye
  • Infectious diseases are spread by what organism? Virus
  • What is Lens Formula? 1/F = 1/v-1/u
  • What is the Vaccination of TB? BCG
  • Question related to Periodic Table 2 QUESTIONS
  • Which ion is responsible for Blood Clotting? Calcium (Ca2+)
  • Refractive index is equal to what?  μ = c/v
  • If we heat a metal, what would be its kinetic energy?  The Kinetic energy will increase

 

  • 0.1×0.1 + 0.2×0.2/ 0.3×0.3+0.6×0.6? Solve the equation. 1/9
  • Cup of Sum has doubled in 12 years, what is the rate? 8 1/3 %
  • LCM of 3x, 4x & 5x =2400. What is the HCF? 40

RRB JE General Awareness Asked Questions on 26 May

  • Where was World War 1 fought?  England
  • Who won the best actor award in the Oscars? Rami Malik
  • Which Indian won the Pulitzer Prize?  Vijay Seshadri
  • How many Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh?  29
  • What is the capital of Bangladesh? Dhaka
  • Which place is credited with the Valley of Flowers? Kumau Himalaya
  • Where is Wular Lake situated? Jammu & Kashmir
  • What is the name of Arvind Kejriwal’s party? AAP ( Aam Admi Party)
  • Why does Silver turn black? A- Because of Silver Sulphide
  • Agra is at the banks of which water body?  Yamuna
  • What does the article 336 state? Related to Anglo Indians
  • Which sport originated in India? Kabaddi
  • Who was the First Indian in Space? Rakesh Sharma
  • What is the tenure of State Governor?  5 Years
  • First Satellite sent in Space?  Sputnik 1
  • Who is called Alamgir? Aurangzeb
  • How is the depth of ocean measured?  SONAR
  • Chandigarh is capital of which state? Haryana & Punjab

RRB JE Exam Analysis for General Science

  • What is needed to make soda water? CO(Carbon Dioxide)
  • Which fruit has the most Vitamin A? Orange ( from the options given)
  • What is the heaviest metal?  Osmium
  • Twinkling of the star is due to what?  Atmospheric Refraction
  • How many neutrons are there in Deuterium? 1
  • Vitamin C is most abundant in what thing?
  • Which gas is released when metal & acid react with each other? Hydrogen Gas
  • What is the best source of Vitamin A? Carrot (among the options)
  • What is the minimum distance for echo to be heard? A- 17.2 m

RRB JE General Awareness Asked Questions on 25 May

  • What is the capital of Nepal?  Kathmandu
  • Who won the best actor award in the Oscars? Rami Malik
  • Which Indian won the Pulitzer Prize?  Vijay Seshadri
  • Novak Djokovic belongs to which country? Serbia
  • How many Lok Sabha seats in Madhya Pradesh? 29
  • What is the capital of Bangladesh? Dhaka
  • Where was World War 1 fought? England
  • Which place is credited with the Valley of Flowers? Kumau Himalya
  • What is the name of Arvind Kejriwal’s party?  AAP ( Aam Admi Party)
  • First Satellite sent in Space? Sputnik 1
  • Agra is at the banks of which water body?  Yamuna
  • What does the article 336 state?  Related to Anglo Indians
  • Which sport originated in India? Kabaddi
  • Who was the First Indian in Space?  Rakesh Sharma
  • Where is Wular Lake situated? Jammu & Kashmir
  • What is the tenure of State Governor? 5 Years
  • Who is called Alamgir? Aurangzeb
  • How is the depth of ocean measured? SONAR
  • Chandigarh is capital of which state? Haryana & Punjab
  • Who is the CM of Goa? Pramod Sawant
RRB JE General Science Asked Questions on 24th May
  • What is the shape of Bascillius bacteria? Rod-shaped
  • Who invented Atom Bomb? J. Robert Oppenheimer
  • What is the formula of Calcium Hydroxide?Ca(OH)2
  • Why does Silver turn black? A- Because of Silver Sulphide
  • What is needed to make soda water? CO(Carbon Dioxide)
  • What is the heaviest metal?  Osmium
  • Twinkling of the star is due to what? Atmospheric Refraction
  • How many neutrons are there in Deuterium? 1
  • What is the Ph value of Blood? 7.4 (aprox)
  • What is the shape of the Baseliia bacteria? Rod-like
  • Vitamin C is most abundant in what thing?
  • Which gas is released when metal & acid react with each other? Hydrogen Gas
  • Which fruit has the most Vitamin A? Orange ( from the options given)
  • What is the best source of Vitamin A?  Carrot
  • What is the minimum distance for echo to be heard? 17.2 m

[Total_Soft_Poll id=”2″]

RRB JE Previous Year Cut off Marks

RRB JE Shift Wise Analysis

RRB JE General Awareness Asked Questions on 24nd May 2 shift

  • Where was Asian Boxing 2017 organized?  Uzbekistan
  • What is the capital of Uganda? Kampala
  • Who was worshipped in the Sindhu Valley Civilization? Pashupatinath
  • Where was 2018 Asian Games ? Indonesia
  • Who was India’s first lady pilot?  Shubhangni Swarup
  • Where was 2016 South East asian games organized? India
  • Who wrote the book “Story of my divorce? Judy Balan

RRB JE General Science Asked Questions on 24th May 2 shift

  • Who invented Vaccines? Edward Jenner
  • What is the sound’s pith dependent on? Frequency 
  • what is Voltmeter used to measure? Voltage
  • What would be the effect of a person’s on the Moon? No impact
  • Who invented Crescograph? Sir Jagdish Chandra Bose
  • What is the formula of Ammonium Nitrate? Nh4No3
  • How many isotopes does hydrogen have? 3
  • What is the unit of work? Joule
  • How does the amoeba reproduce? Asexual reproduction
  • What is the principle of Faraday’s second law?  A-Induced Current

[Total_Soft_Poll id=”2″]

RRB JE ALL SHIFT PAPER REVIEW

RRB JE Maths Asked Questions on 23nd May

Questions asked in the RRB JE Math section (Shift 2)

Q. a:b :: 2:3. LCM = 48, What is the sum of the two numbers ( a & b)? 40 

Q. A, B and C invest in a business for 14 months, 8 months and for 7 months and their profit ratio is 5:7:8, Find investment of C?

Q. Tan2A = cot( A- 18°) what is the value of A ? 36

Q.The Base of an Isosceles triangle = Side*6/5, then what is the Area?  12 

Q. LCM and HCF of 0.75, 0.56 and 1

Q.A boy is standing at 16th position from the left in a line of 40 boys. find his position from right end ?-25

Q.If Rate of Interest 4 %, Time = 2 years, SI – 150, Find Compound Interest

Q. pipe fills a tank in 6 hours and other pipe empty a tank in 8 hours. if both pipes are opened together then the tank will fill in how many hours? 24 hours

Q. What is the HCF & LCM of the reciprocal of 18 & 24 ? (HCF)= 1/72

Q. Father ‘s age is 3 times of son, before 2 years, father age is 4 times, find the present age of father & son

Topics Number of Questions
Profit, loss & Percentages 3
Trigonometry 3
Stats ( Median ) 1
Averages 1
Compound Interest 2-3
Ratio Proportion 3
Simplification 1-2
Time & Work 1-2
Time, Speed & Distance 1
DI (Table) 2-3
TOTAL 21

 

RRB JE Previous Year Cut off Marks

RRB JE Reasoning Asked Questions on 23nd May

  • 197,170,145,122,101, ? 82
  • 6 Feb 2018 is Monday. then what will be 6 Feb 2019? Tuesday
  •  Pen- KVM, Nib- MRV, then what is PAT? KZG
Topics  Number of Questions
Blood Relations 3
Statement & Conclusions 3
Coding-Decoding 1-2
Series 1-2
Puzzle 3
Venn Diagram 4
TOTAL 15

 

RRB JE ALL DAY PAPER REVIEW

FIRST SHIFT

  • When did the Olympic Games start? 1896
  • Where was the first Spice Conference?  Kochi
  • Which city is called Pink City? Jaipur
  • Whose satellite is RAVAN Satellite?  Sri Lanka
  • Who won the Federation Cup?  Romania ( Tennis sport)
  • The eastern-most state of India? Arunachal Pradesh
  • Which slogan was used in “Quit India Movement? Do or Die
  • Who was the president after Rajendra Prasad? Radha Krishna
  • Where is the Head Quarters of World Bank?  Washington DC
  • When was the first commonwealth game?  1930 ( In Canada)
  • First Woman to enter Space? Valentina Tarenkova
  • Shubhman Gill is associated with which sport?  Cricket
  • Where & when was Special Olympics held?  Abu Dhabi 
RRB JE General Science Asked Questions on 24th May
  • What is the SI unit of weight? Newton
  • What is the shape of the roof of Cinema Hall?  Curved 
  • When is the sound’s speed maximum?  Solid ( Aluminium )
  • Who decides the names of Elements? IUPAC 
  • Which organ is affected in Tuberculosis?  Lungs 
  • Hydrometer: Humidity:: Barmometer:? Atmospheric Pressure
  • What is Snell’s Law?
  • BCG Vaccination is used for what disease? Tuberculosis
  • Whose unit is Parsec? Distance 

23 May Paper Analysis

1+1/2+1/4+1/8+1/16—– Number series.

A- a/1-r where r= 1/2  Answer = 2

There is a hike in the price of Sugar by 20%, and we get 4kg less sugar in Rs 120, what is the original price? Answer = 6 per Kg

There is a circle with a tangent E to D intersecting chord AB at D. AB = 24, BD= 8 what is DE=? A- (DE)2=BD X AD

DE = 16 

A invested Rs1400 & B invested Rs1800. A & B have invested half of their profits,what is the total profit?Investment ratio=Profit Ratio= 7:9  752 

The compound interest of 2 years = Rs309, the simple interest for 2 years = Rs300, what is the rate of interest? Answer = 6 %

Radius of a circle is 7/4 cm. If you have to travel 22m. How many circles will you have to take? FORMULA used n (2 X 22/7 x r) Answer = 200 

 

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

Answer to Above Question

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.